Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 16 Jun 2024, 12:13

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Raven Shield
PostPosted: 28 Jan 2004, 06:49 

i just installed this and yes it has widescreen support.

PostPosted: 04 Feb 2004, 16:08 

But requires a working 800x600 resolution for the menu. :D

PostPosted: 04 Feb 2004, 16:36 

I've got this in the closet, I guess I'll have to drag it out an try it on my laptop tonight.

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2004, 07:14 

runs fine at 1200x800 for me.

PostPosted: 16 Feb 2004, 12:34 

Hi folks, I just heard about this forum, so i'm a newbie, but you'll definitely hear from me in the future. :D

As far as Widescreen on Raven Shield is concerned, I've been playing it at 1152x648 since it was released on my 65" Hitachi HDTV through the ATI All in Wonder 9700 Pro w/Component adapter (which works beautifully, by the way).
It is stretched a bit, but it's definitely playable. If you're into matching competitively it's probably not something you'd want to use, but if you're just sitting on your couch being lazy, it doesn't get much better than this. :lol:

PostPosted: 27 Jul 2004, 18:55 
Editors
Editors

8) FOV hack here ...

http://toca.game-editing.net/files

PostPosted: 30 Jul 2005, 00:54 

This hack is non-effective for me. Has anyone actually gotten it to work?

PostPosted: 21 Sep 2006, 16:31 

I recently purchased a Dell2007WFP (so far thankfully not seeing the old issues I read about... figured could return it so tried it out) and for the first time in over a year had a reason to whip out Ravenshield.

A friend was coming over and it was one of the few FPSs we had in common so he installed his on my old desktop with crt and I put mine on my new one with the lcd.

I would get to the RedStorm screen and it then starts to flicker without going anywhere forever. Couldnt alt-tab or alt-f4 either.