Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 29 Jun 2024, 04:01

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: BF3 crashes my PC
PostPosted: 14 Jul 2012, 11:15 

This used to happen on average 1 in every few rounds, exactly like the old Opersation Firestorm crash bug.
But as of today it now crashes within a minute after the loading screen is done.
So i uninstalled and reinstalled both my nvidia drivers and the BF3 game, including all my personal settings.
Still crashing.
So i tried single screen out, worked perfectly - no crash.
Back to triple screen and crash...
Messed around with different triple screen resolutions but that made no difference.
Tried going windowed mode triple screen, crashed.
Every BF3 map this happens with. Makes no difference if im a soldier or in a vehicle.

Any ideas?

I have 2x 580 GTX's

PostPosted: 14 Jul 2012, 13:37 
Insiders
Insiders

Does your computer just shut down without anny message or does it restart. Or does it says ''BF3 stoped working''??

Does this problem only occurs with BF3 or also with other games??

What Power supply do u have??

PostPosted: 20 Jul 2012, 07:11 

The computer just crashes and hangs at a black screen on all 3 screens, the fans are all on and all sounds normal like when its still playing the game. I have to hold the PC case start button for a few seconds in order to shut the PC down, click the start button again to restart, im given the option to find out what went wrong if i want to use windows safe mode.

I dont play or have any other game installed, so cant test that.
I have a 1000watt corsair PSU, should be more than plenty.

PostPosted: 24 Jul 2012, 11:41 
Insiders
Insiders

what are the temps of your GPU's and try to play a other game if you can because if other games run fine then the problem will be probably battlefield 3.
1000W PSU is fine.